Today

Well….. this morning I went to the antiqe store with Lance. While we were walking my thumb started swelling up for no reason and my left arm felt numb and weird. Considering Ive been having chest pains and breathing issues… this concerned me.

Called the midwife. She said.. you prob dont need the hospital for a miscarriage but def go get your heart checked. So we decided to go.

Right before we left…I started bleeding.

At the hospital they gave me an ekg. It was clear. The nurse, Patrick, was awesome and sweet (his bday is Oct 9th too). I told him about how horrible my last ekg was and he was careful not to be intruding. (I dont like people seein my biznass)

However, he was somewhat blind. He tried to put an IV in my right arm and it hurt like he77!!!…and gave no blood. SO he took it out and tried again in my right hand. More pain and still no blood. :-/ So he apologised profusely, bandaged me up and I went back to the waiting room.

About an hour later we got an ER room. The nurse that came in was awesome. Big ol cowboy dude. I declined another IV and he talked me into it. He said he would make it happen. He was awesome. I barely even felt it. They got tons of vials blood and even left one for Lance to wear around his neck a la Billy Bob and Angelina.

Then the ultrasound (US) tech came. A guy. He said he was taking me to get my vaginal us. I was like………um NO. Again they tried to convince me and im like…. “Ya know, my husband is the only man who needs to be all up in my cheesy cracks. If you dont have a female tech it aint happening.” So they reluctantly did a tummy exam and didnt see anything.

Then the doctor ordered a pelvic exam.

Do they not pay attention?

The cowboy nurse did. He came in and said….”umm you do know the doctor is going to do a pelvic exam…?”

I was like “ummmmm, nah im good”.

So we waited. In the end they said my hormone levels were about 4000 and should be around 10000 but that 4000 is still pretty high. That my heart looked good (except it still hurts) and that I was not at risk. So I went home.

Maybe my heart is just breaking. IDK.

Im ok this ten seconds though. It always hits me AFTER the baby comes. So stay tuned.

I love all yaull and I know your prayers are the reason I am staying chipper. Do not question that YOUR prayers are what gives me the strength to deal with this…………..again. Praise our most awesome and loving G-d for the unity of the believers which I believe is the sign of a real believer.

no entry

Bookmark and Share
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

